Board of Education

In order to properly give public notice regarding meetings, the Board designates the Superintendent’s Office at 851 Sixth Avenue, Three Rivers, MI 49093 and telephone (269) 279-1100 as the official public posting site.

Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodations for a disabled person to be able to participate in the meeting.

Board Vision

To provide an engaging, dynamic, and inspiring educational environment.

Board Mission

Three Rivers Community Schools, in partnership with parents, families and our community, accept the responsibility for engaging students in a progressive, diverse, and functional education through inspired teacher, support, and services.

Board of Education Members

Name/Title Email Contact
Erin Nowak – President enowak@trschools.org
Mike Bosma – Vice President mbosma@trschools.org
Julia Awe – Treasurer  juawe@trschools.org
Dan Ryan – Secretary  dryan@trschools.org
Pete Bennett – Trustee  pbennett@trschools.org
Pat Monahan – Trustee  pmonahan@trschools.org
Anne Riopel – Trustee  ariopel@trschools.org

Board of Education Agenda/Minutes

Board of Education Meetings

January 17, 2018 Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
January 25, 2018 Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
February 5, 2018 Board Meeting CANCELLED
February 13, 2018 Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
February 19, 2018 Meeting/Work Session CANCELLED
March 5, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
March 13, 2018 Special Meeting CANCELLED
March 19, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
March 20, 2018 Supt App Review 6:00 p.m. 
April 9, 2018 1st Round Interviews  6:00 p.m.
April 12, 2018 1st Round Interviews  6:00 p.m.
April 16, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
April 23, 2018 2nd Round Interviews 6:00 p.m. 
April 30, 2018 Special Meeting 7:30 p.m.
May 7, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
May 21, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
June 4, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
June 18, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
July 16, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
August 6, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
August 20, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
September 17, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
October 1, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
October 15, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
November 5, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
November 19, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
December 3, 2018 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
December 17, 2018 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
January 14, 2019 Organizational Meeting 6:00 p.m.

In order to properly give public notice regarding meetings, the Board designates the Superintendent’s Office at 851 Sixth Avenue, Three Rivers, Michigan 49093 and telephone (269) 279-1100 as the official public posting site.

Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodations for a disabled person to be able to participate in the meeting.

Dan Ryan, Secretary
Three Rivers Community Schools Board of Education

Board of Education Resources