Board of Education

In order to properly give public notice regarding meetings, the Board designates the Superintendent’s Office at 851 Sixth Avenue, Three Rivers, MI 49093 and telephone (269) 279-1100 as the official public posting site.

Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodations for a disabled person to be able to participate in the meeting.

Board Vision

To provide an engaging, dynamic, and inspiring educational environment.

Board Mission

Three Rivers Community Schools, in partnership with parents, families and our community, accept the responsibility for engaging students in a progressive, diverse, and functional education through inspired teacher, support, and services.

Board of Education Members

Name/Title Email Contact
Erin Nowak – President enowak@trschools.org
Mike Bosma – Vice President mbosma@trschools.org
Julia Awe – Treasurer  juawe@trschools.org
Dan Ryan – Secretary  dryan@trschools.org
Pete Bennett – Trustee  pbennett@trschools.org
Pat Monahan – Trustee  pmonahan@trschools.org
Anne Riopel – Trustee  ariopel@trschools.org

Board of Education Agenda/Minutes

Board of Education Meetings

January 16, 2017  Meeting/Organizational 6:00 p.m.
February 2, 2017 Special Meeting 5:30 p.m.
February 6, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
February 20, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
March 6, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
March 13, 2017 Special Meeting 5:15 p.m.
March 20, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
March 27, 2017 Special Meeting 5:00 p.m.
April 17, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
May 1, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
May 15, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
June 5, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
June 19, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
June 26, 2017 Rescheduled Meeting 6:00 p.m.
July 17, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
August 7, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
August 21, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
September 18, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
October 2, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
October 16, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
November 6, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
November 8, 2017 Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
November 20, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
November 29, 2017 Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
December 4, 2017 Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
December 12, 2017 Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
December 18, 2017 Meeting/Work Session 6:00 p.m.
January 15, 2018 Organizational Meeting 6:00 p.m.

Board of Education Resources